The Department of Clinical Neurological Sciences has six standing committees that function as operational advisory or decision-making bodies to the Department Chair/Chief and Executive Leadership Team. Each committee has Terms of Reference that have been reviewed and/or approved by the Leadership Team to ensure that committee composition is representative of the department’s academic roles and clinical services.

CNS Executive/LHSC Leadership Committee

Dr. Paul Cooper, (Chair)
Dr. Michael Nicolle, Division Chief, Neurology
Dr. Andrew Parrent, Division Chief, Neurosurgery
Mr. Andrew Mes, Director, CNS (LHSC)
Ms. Robin Patterson, Manager, CNS (LHSC)
Ms. Nicole Farrell, Manager, Administration & Finance

Appointments & Promotions Committee

Dr. Paul Cooper, (Chair)
Dr. Shannon Venance*** (Elected Member – Provost Stream)
Dr. Elizabeth Finger*** (Elected Member – Senate Stream)
Dr. Jorge Burneo
Dr. Wai Ng***
Dr. Stephen Pasternak***
Dr. Sandrine deRibaupierre (replacing Dr. Joe Megyesi * for 17/18)
Dr. Andrew Parrent (replacing Dr. Neil Duggal** for 17/18)
Ms. Nicole Farrell (Ex-Officio)

** Ending December 31, 2017
*** Ending December 31, 2018

Financial Management Committee

Dr. Paul Cooper, (Chair)
Dr. Neil Duggal**
Dr. Michael Nicolle (Ex-Officio)
Dr. Andrew Parrent (Ex-Officio)
Dr. Sarah Morrow**
Ms. Nicole Farrell (Ex-Officio)
Mr. Chris Zekany (Ex-Officio)
Auditor of Record: KPMG

** Ending April 30, 2018

Research Committee

Dr. Neil Duggal (Chair)
Dr. Jorge Burneo*
Dr. Elizabeth Finger*
Dr. Christen Shoesmith
Dr. Joseph Megyesi
Dr. Paul Cooper (Ex-Officio)
Ms. Nicole Farrell (Ex-Officio)

*Term Ending June 30, 2019

Education Committee

Dr. Chris Watling (Chair)
Dr. Mel Boulton
Dr. Fawaz Siddiqi
Dr. Mary Jenkins
Dr. Andrew Parrent
Dr. David Steven
Dr. Christen Shoesmith
Dr. Joseph Megyesi

Neurology Residency Program Committee

Dr. Mary Jenkins (Chair)
Dr. Sarah Morrow
Dr. Alex Fraser
Dr. Anita Florendo-Cumbermack

Neurosurgery Residency Program Committee

Dr. Fawaz Siddiqi (Chair)
Dr. Mel Boulton
Dr. Joe Megyesi
Dr. Adrianna Ranger