Distinguished Alumni

Roberta Bondar

Canada's first female astronaut and the first neurologist in space

Alaister Buchan

Head of Medical Sciences Division and Dean of the Medical School at Oxford University

Margaret Chan

Former Director-General of the World Health Organization

George Ebers

Professor of Neurology at Oxford University

Timo Erkinjuntti

Head of Department of Neurosciences at the University of Helsinki

Thomas Feasby

Member of the Order of Canada, Dean of the Faculty of Medicine at the University of Calgary from 2007-2012

Neal Kassell

Professor Emeritus at the University of Virginia

John Noseworthy

President and CEO of the Mayo Clinic

Gary Steinberg

Professor of Neuroscience at Stanford University

John Stoessl

Tier 1 Canada Research Chair, Director of the Pacific Parkinson’s Research Centre

Fernando Vinuela

Professor Emeritus, UCLA

Samuel Wiebe

Associate Dean for Clinical Research at the University of Calgary, President of the International League Against Epilepsy