Ten faculty members receive coveted AMOSO Innovations Funding for innovative research.

The Academic Medical Organization of Southwestern Ontario (AMOSO) is the local governing body responsible for the implementation and management of the London Ontario Academic Health Sciences Centre's (AHSC) Alternative Funding Plan (AFP) Agreement. Learn more about AMOSO

We are very excited to announce that ten of our faculty members recently received coveted AMOSO Innovation Fund Grants for their innovative research proposals.

On behalf of the entire Department of Anesthesia and Perioperative Medicine,* we would like to congratulate the following faculty, and wish them all the best as they progress through their research:

Drs. Ravi Taneja* and Philip Jones*.

    • Advance care planning at London Health Sciences Centre.  [2016-2018]

Drs. Davy Cheng,*Ava-John Baptiste,* Bob Kiaii, J Thain, Janet Martin,*Valerie Schulz,*Ramiro Arellano,* and Philip Jones.*

    • Measuring Frailty and Quality of Life for Patients with Aortic Stenosis who Undergo Trans Catheter Aortic Valve Implantation or Surgical Aortic Valve Replacement. [2016-2018]

Drs. Ronit Lavi,*Jason Chui,*Daniel Bainbridge,* Ramiro Arellano,* and Douglas Naudie.

    • Raising the Bar is South Western Ontario:  Current Perioperative Ultrasound Use and Future Plans. [2016-2018]