Awards and Honours

Date Faculty Member Award


Dr. Achal Dhir

2020 Canadian Anesthesiologists’ Society (CAS) Humanitarian Award


Dr. Catalina Casas Lopez

LHSC Professional Staff Organization Recognition & Reward Award


Dr. Janet Martin

Canadian Agency for Drugs and Technologies in Health (CADTH) Anniversary Medal


Dr. Kevin Armstrong

Schulich Faculty Mentorship Award


Dr. Jennifer Vergel de Dios

Schulich Faculty Development Award


Dr. Jennifer Vergel de Dios

2019 Canadian Anesthesiologists' Society (CAS) John Bradley Young Educator Award

June 2018

Dr. Homer Yang

2018 Canadian Anesthesiologists' Society (CAS) Gold Medal


Dr. Jennifer Vergel de Dios

Dr. Jennifer Vergel de Dios receives the 2018 CAME Certificate of Merit Award

May 2017

Dr. Janet Martin

Dr. Janet Martin receives Schulich Distinguished Leader Award of Excellence in Graduate/Postgraduate Education


Dr. William Sischek

Dr. William Sischeck receieves CCPE (Canadian Certified Physician Executives) designation from the Canadian Medical Association (CMA).

May 2016

Dr. Davy Cheng 

Dr. Davy Cheng is elected Chairman of the Board of Trustees for the International Anesthesia Research Society (IARS) 

Apr 2016

Dr. Mike Sharpe

Dr. Mike Sharpe received Lifetime Achievement Award from Trillium Gift of Life Network (TGLN) for Organ Donation Awareness

Jun 2015

Dr. Davy Cheng 2015 Canadian Anesthesiologists' Society (CAS) Gold Medal

Dec 2014

Dr. Geoff Bellingham 2014 St. Joseph's Health Care London MAC Award

Jun 2014     

Dr. Arif Al-Areibi 2014 John Bradley Young Educator Award for Excellence in Postgraduate Education
May 2014     Dr. Davy Cheng Honorary Appointment to the German Society of Anesthesiology and Intensive Care Medicine (DGAI)
Mar 2014  Dr. Davy Cheng 2014 CSPE Excellence in Medical Leadership Award, also known as the Chris Carruthers Award
Oct 2013 Dr. Lois Champion Silcox-Fellows Mentorship Award
Jun 2013 Dr. Pat Morley-Forster           2013 Canadian Anesthesiologists' Society (CAS) Gold Medal
Jun 2013 Dr. Davy Cheng CCPE Credentials For Physician Leadership and Excellence
Apr 2013 Dr. Valerie Schulz OMA's Award for Excellence in Palliative Care
Jan 2013 Dr. Achal Dhir Hind Rattan (Jewel of India) Award
Dec 2012 Dr. William Sischek St. Joseph's Health Care London 2012 MAC Award
Nov 2012 Dr. Brian Church NATO's Dominique-Jean Larrey Award
Oct 2012 Dr. Ivan Iglesias Silcox-Fellows Mentorship Award
Dec 2011 Dr. John Fuller 2011 Joint MAC Award St. Joseph's Healthcare London & London Health Sciences Centre
Jun 2011 Dr. Wojciech Dobkowski       2011 Canadian Anesthesiologists' Society (CAS) Gold Medal