Celebrating your recent achievements

Congratulations to faculty, staff and trainees on your recent accomplishments and successes.

Dr. Davy Cheng received the Distinguished Service Award from the Society of Perioperative Research and Care.

Aaron Fenster, PhD, was named to the Order of Ontario, recognizing his international leadership in medical imaging.

Marjorie Johnson, PhD, and the London chapter of Team Broken Earth returned from their latest mission to Port-au-Prince, Haiti. The team consists of nurses and doctors from the London Spine Centre.

Dr. Jonathan Keow, a resident with the Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, received the Stowell-Orbison Award at the United States & Canadian Academy of Pathology’s Annual Meeting for his poster presentation on p16 senescent foci in interstitial lung disease.

Dr. Peeyush Lala was named a Fellow of the American Association for Anatomy.

Dr. Manuel Montero-Odasso was named one of the 10 Most Influential Hispanic Canadians of 2019, recognizing his work in dementia and gait.

Dr. William (Bill) McCauley was appointed Assistant Dean, Professional Affairs.

Dr. David Spence received the William M. Feinberg Award for Excellence in Clinical Stroke from the American Heart Association.