Canadian Anesthesiologists’ Society 2019 Annual Meeting

It was a busy weekend from June 21-24, 2019 as members of our department attended the annual Canadian Anesthesiologists’ Society Annual Meeting, in Calgary, Alberta. From giving presentations and winning awards to having some fun, our department was well represented at CAS this year.

Presentations & Awards

Dr. Daniel Bainbridge, CAS President, started the conference at the opening plenary talk:


Dr. Jennifer Vergel de Dios won the John Bradley Young Educator Award.


Dr. Jason Chui attended the CAS Neuro section posters and led the Neuro presentation.


Residents & Fellows

Some of our residents and fellows presented at CAS, including Fellow Dr. Mathilde St. Pierre presenting at CVT section and Resident Dr. Osama Sefein presenting his POCUS RCT.


Resident Dr. Dan Szoke received third prize at the Residents' Research Competition.


Thank you to those who visited us at the Fellowship Fair!


Want to learn more about our Fellowship Programs? Visit our Website here!

Special Events

Dr. Bainbridge also had the opportunity to welcome everyone to the President’s Party!

Dr. Suzanne Flier and Dr. Roy Khalaf supported CARF at the Fun Run!



And finally, thank you to everyone who came out to our Western Alumni Reception!