Goodbye, hello, and congratulations!

The Anesthesia & Perioperative Medicine Departments likes to take the time to celebrate our faculty, clinical fellows, and residents.

In June, we honoured 10 graduating PGY5 Residents (Drs. Ranjana Bairagi; Hasan Behbehani; Michael Chow; Dalal Dahrouj; Kyle Fisher; Caitlin Gallagher; Luke Jakobowski; Danielle Lapierre; Lina Lee and Magda Terlecki) and 9 departing Fellows (Drs. Angela Builes; Catherine Cournoyer; Franklin Daukins; Christine Dy-Valdez; Basem Eldeyasty; Aya Elsaharty; Alex Freytag; Jeroen Vandenbrande and Deepti Vissa).

2018Dinner118of154300x200.jpgAnother special event celebrated was the retirement of Dr. Jamie McKishnie. After 33 years of dedicated service to the department Dr. McKishnie retired on June 29th, 2018. We wish him a very happy, healthy and well-deserved retirement.

Dr. Homer Yang announced this year’s staff promotions: Dr. Jamie McKishnie, Professor Emeritus; Dr. Dan Bainbridge, Professor; Drs. Andreas Antoniou, Collin Clarke, Vanessa Fantillo and Kristine Marmai, Associate Professor.

Anesthesia-Residents-2018-300x200.jpgWe also announced our annual teaching awards. More information on this year’s winners can be found here.

In July, welcomed 9 new residents, 2 Pain Medicine residents, and 15 clinical fellows for the 2018-2019 academic year.



Learn more about our residency program

Learn more about CBD