Best Paper Awards for CAS 2017 Annual Meeting

The Annual Meeting for the Canadian Anesthesiologists' Society (CAS) is right around the corner and many of our faculty will be in attendance. The CAS has announced that the following original research abstracts have been awarded best paper, and on behalf of the entire Department we would like to congratulate all the investigators!

Plasma level of ketamine and norketamine in low dose oral ketamine in chronic pain patients

WINNER: Best Paper in Chronic Pain in  Chronic Pain Section

Principal Investigator: Dr. Qutaiba Tawfic
Co-Investigators: Dr. Pat Morley-Forster,Dr. Geoff Bellingham, and Dr. Craig Railton.

Comparison of Infraclavicular and Supraclavicular Blocks for Elbow Surgery: A Randomized Controlled Study

WINNER: Best Paper in Regional Anesthesia and Acute Pain

Principal Investigator: Dr. Shalini Dhir
Co-Investigators: Dr Peter Mack, Dr. Jonathan Brookes, Dr. Yves Bureau, Dr. George Athwal, Dr. Douglas Ross, and Dr. Brigid Brown

Again, congratulations to all the winners! We look forward to seeing all our our colleagues at this year’s CAS!

Learn more about the 2017 CAS Annual Meeting