Award Winners

Dr. Jorge Burneo

Canadian League Against Epilepsy Research Award, Canadian League Against Epilepsy - 2005

Fellow of the American Academy of Neurology, Americal Academy of Neurology - 2012-present

Fellow of the American Academy of Neurology, Americal Academy of Neurology - 2012-present

Angelika Hahn Award in Education, Department of Clinical Neurological Sciences, Western University - 2016

TD’s 10 Most Influential Hispanic Canadians - 2018

See Dr. Burneo's Biography here.

Dr. Paul Cooper

Edward G. Pleva Award for Excellence in Teaching, Western University - 1981

See Dr. Cooper's Biography here.

Dr. Neil Duggal

Canadian Research Award for Outstanding Research by a Canadian Surgical Resident, the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons for Canada - 1997

Western University Faculty Development Award, Western University - 2016

See Dr. Duggal's Biography here.

Dr. Elizabeth Finger

Early Research Award, Ministry of Research and Innovation, Province of Ontario - 2014

See Dr. Finger's Biography here.

Dr. Teneille Gofton

1st Place Research Project, Advanced Learning in Palliative Medicine Annual Conference - 2017

See Dr. Gofton's Biography here.

Dr. Vladimir Hachinski

Distinguished Professor, Western University - 2006

Honorary Member, Mexican Academy of Neurology - 2008

Mihara International Award - 2008

World Stroke Organization Leadership in Stroke Medicine Award - 2008

Premier's Discovery Award in the Life Sciences and Medicine - 2008

International BIAL Merit Award in Medical Sciences, BILAL - 2011

Order of Canada - 2008

Biomedical Science Ambassador Award, Canadian national charity Partners In Research - 2010

Order of Ontario - 2013

Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Medal - 2013

Chancellor's Award Lecture in Neuroscience and Neurology 2013

Lawson Career Scientist Award, Lawson Research Institute - 2015

McLaughlin Medal, Royal Society of Canada - 2016

Mihara International Award - 2008

See Dr. Hachinski's Biography here.

Dr. Matthew Hebb

Faculty Development Mini Fellowship, Western University, Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry - 2015

Vanguard Award, WORLDiscoveries, Western University - 2017

See Dr. Hebb's Biography here.

Dr. Mandar Jog

Dean's Award of Excellence for Faculty, Western University, Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry - 2011

Faculty Scholar Award, Western University - 2014

President's Award for Innovation, London Health Sciences Centre - 2014

See Dr. Jog's Biography here.

Dr. Stephen Lownie

Lawson Innovation Award, Lawson Health Research Institute - 2016

See Dr. Lownie's Biography here.

Dr. Richard McLachlan

Herbert Jasper Young Investigator Award, The Canadian League Against Epilepsy

Wilder Penfield Award, Canadian League Against Epilepsy - 2015

See Dr. McLachlan's Biography here.

Dr. Joseph Megyesi

Leader of Distinction Award, Brain Tumour Foundation of Canada - 2017

Ontario Volunteer Service Award, Ontario Ministry of Citizenship and Immigration - 2017

See Dr. Megyesi's Biography here.

Dr. Seyed Mirsattari

The Andre Barbeau Memorial Prize, Canadian Neurological Society - 2017

See Dr. Mirsattari's Biography here.

Dr. Dwight Moulin

Distinguished Career Award, the Canadian Pain Society

See Dr. Moulin's Biography here.

Dr. J. David Spence

Francis McNaughton Young Investigator Award, Canadian Neurological Society- 1976

Astra Research Award, Canadian Hypertension Society - 1981

Clifford J. Goodall Award of Merit, Stroke Recovery Association - 1998

Scientific Excellence Award, Canadian Society for Athersclerosis, Thrombosis and Vascular Biology - 2015

See Dr. Spence's Biography here.

Dr. Adrianna Ranger

Kenneth Shulman Award, the American Association of Neurological Surgeons - 1999

See Dr. Ranger's Biography here.

Dr. Michael J. Strong

Sheila Essay Award - 2005

Forbes Norris Award - 2008

Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Medal - 2013

See Dr. Strong's Biography here.

Dr. Christopher Watling

Excellence in Education Leader Award (Graduate/Postgraduate), Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry - 2016

See Dr. Watling's Biography here.