Celebrating your recent achievements

Congratulations to all faculty, staff and trainees on your recent accomplishments and successes.

Dr. Ross Feldman, Professor Emeritus, was named to the Order of Canada. As one of the nation's highest honours, the Order recognizes those "whose service shapes our society; whose innovations ignite our imaginations; and whose compassion unites our communities."

Adrian Owen, PhD, named an Officer of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire for services to scientific research. Read the CTV London story

Dr. Douglas Fraser received a 2018 Innovation Fund Award in the category of Women and Children from the Innovation Fund Provincial Oversight Committee.

Dr. Nikhil Sangle was the recipient of the Dr. M.E. Kirk Teaching Award. The annual award is presented by residents in the Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine to the pathologist who best exemplifies the qualities of dedication, enthusiasm, excellence, availability, approachability, knowledge, and mentorship with respect to resident education.

Tom McMurrough, PhD, received a 2019 Mitacs Elevate Fellowship. He will be developing a next-generation in vivo gene editing therapeutic platform, a collaborative partnership with David Edgell, PhD, and Specific Biologics Inc.

Matthew Teeter, PhD, received the Early Career Researcher in Basic/Clinical Science Award from the Arthritis Alliance of Canada.

A new award from the Canadian Organization of Medical Physicists honours Professor Emeritus Jerry Battista, PhD. The Jerry Battista Award supports Canadian physics associates and assistants to attend the Canadian Organization of Medical Physics (COMP) Annual Scientific Meeting.

Katie Parkins, PhD Candidate, recently published a paper in Contrast Media & Molecular Imaging on the use of molecular imaging to study the effects of cell engineering on brain metastases in preclinical models.