CIHR Fall 2020 Recipients Announced

The Fall 2020 CIHR Grant recipients have been announced. 

Dr. Alison L. Allan, and her co-applicants Dr. David W. Litchfield and Dr. Karla Williams received a 5 year, $872,100 grant for their research on the Influence of breast cancer-derived extracellular vesicles (BCEVs) on lung metastasis of triple negative breast cancer. 

Dr. Trevor G. Shepherd, and his co-applicant Dr. Jim J. Petrik received a 5 year, $749,700 grant or their research on Interrogating the critical requirement of intact LKB1-NUAK1 signaling during the ovarian tumorigenic program Schulich School of Medicine and Dentistry. 

Congratulations to all recipients on their successful grants!