Call for Nominations: Department of Oncology Excellence in Academics Awards

Department of Oncology Awards
Excellence in Academics
Divisions of Radiation, Medical, Experimental and Surgical
The Awards
These awards have been established by the Chair and the Division Heads of Oncology.  These award are based on evidence of exceptional performance in academics.  A maximum of four awards will be presented annually.
Recipients will be presented with their awards on June 17, at the Oncology Research & Education Day. 
All primary and cross appointed members of the Department of Oncology may be nominated by a faculty, staff or student.
Nomination Procedure
1.  One nomination letter from the individual faculty member, staff or student to their respective Division Head.
                     Experimental Oncology - Dr. Gabriel DiMattia
                     Medical Oncology - Dr. Scott Ernst
                     Radiation Oncology - Dr. Michael Lock
                     Surgical Oncology - Dr. Patrick Colquhoun
2. Up to three supporting letters from peers, students or relevant authorities summarizing the nominees strengths should be included.
3. Current curriculum vitae for the nominated individual.
NOTE:  The candidate must approve the nomination.
May 13 by 4:00pm.  Submissions should be sent to your respective Division Head.