Celebrating your achievements

Congratulations to:

Dr. Davy Cheng received the Distinguished Service Award from the Society of Perioperative Research and Care, recognizing his contributions to the field and substantial impact on research and education.

Dr. Dervla Connaughton was appointed the inaugural Eugen Drewlo Chair in Kidney Research and Innovation.

Aaron Fenster, PhD, has been named to the Order of Ontario – the province’s highest honour. He is being recognized as a leader in medical imaging.

Marjorie Johnson, PhD, and the London chapter of Team Broken Earth returned from their latest mission to Port-au-Prince, Haiti. The team consists of nurses and doctors from the London Spine Centre.

Dr. Peeyush Lala was named a Fellow of the American Association for Anatomy.

Dr. Steven MacDonald was re-appointed as Chair/Chief, Division of Orthopaedic Surgery and the J.C. Kennedy Chair in Orthopaedic Surgery.

Dr. Manuel Montero-Odasso was named one of the 10 Most Influential Hispanic Canadians of 2019, recognizing his internationally renowned work in dementia and gait.