Dr. Britta Laslo named OCFP Resident Teacher of the Year Award recipient

Monday, November 25, 2013

The Department would like to congratulate Dr. Britta Laslo on being named the OCFP Resident Teach of the Year Award recipient for 2013. The annual award recognizes outstanding teaching skills and commitment to education among family medicine residents currently enrolled in a Family Medicine Residency program in Ontario.

The successful candidate will have demonstrated leadership, educational activities, and skills that:

  • Enhanced the learning and development opportunities for medical students and fellow residents
  • Demonstrated effectiveness as a role model for Resident colleagues
  • Supported Faculty and family medicine as a discipline through educational activities