Celebrating your achievements

Congratulations to:

All the residents across the School who completed their training and passed their exams.

Frank Beier, PhD and Dr. Jeffrey Dixon on being inducted as Fellows of International Orthopaedic Research.

Peter Chidiac, PhD, and Peter Stathopulos, PhD, both honoured by the Canadian Society of Pharmacology and Therapeutics for their exceptional contributions to research in the field of pharmacology. Read full article.

Dr. John Denstedt on receiving the Karl Storz Lifetime Achievement Award from the Endourology Society. Read full article.

Dr. Robert Petrella has been appointed as Professor and Head (Chair) of the Department of Family Practice at the University of British Columbia, effective October 15, 2019. He will continue to lead the Lifestyle Research Team and research program in the Centre for Studies in Family Medicine.

Drs. Jay Rosenfield and Robin Walker who received awards for Academic Leadership from the Pediatric Chairs of Canada (PCC). PCC is dedicated to providing national leadership in paediatric research and education to promote the health and health care of children and youth. Read full article.

Drs. Walter Siqueira and Jeffrey Dixon who received international recognition for their work in Dental Research. Dr. Walter Siqueira received the International & American Associations for Dental Research (IADR) 2019 Salivary Research Award and Dr. Dixon was awarded the 2019 Distinguished Service Award. Read full article.