Recent Faculty Awards

Dr. Jean Theberge

Dr. Jean Theberge was awarded a Canadian College of Physicists in Medicine (CCPM) in Magnetic Resonance Imaging Fellowship. A CCPM Fellowship attests to excellence in the provision of clinical service, education and/or research, thus providing the necessary mechanism for medical institutions to ensure that a high standard of medical physics services are available for patient care.

Dr. Ting Lee

Dr. Ting-Yim Lee, PhD was elected as a Fellow of the Canadian Organization of Medical Physicists (COMP) at their Annual General Meeting in Banff, Alberta on July 11, 2014.

Dr. Grace Parrage

Dr. Grace Parraga, PhD, was awarded the 2014 Radiological Society of North America: Radiology Journal Editor’s Recognition Award for Reviewing with Special Distinction. Outstanding service as a reviewer of scientific manuscripts submitted for publication.