Celebrating your Achievements

Congratulations to:

Dr. Matthew Cecchini, a resident in anatomical pathology, received the Ontario Medical Association's Resident Achievement Award.

Lauren Cipriano, PhD, is being honoured as the 2019 recipient of the Dr. Maurice McGregor Award from the Canadian Agency for Drugs and Technologies in Health (CADTH). The award recognizes rising stars in the field of health technology assessment. Read full article.

Lorelei Lingard, PhD, and Sayra Cristancho, PhD, are recipients of the 2019 Early Career Medical Educator (ECME) Awards. ECME is a nation-wide community of engaged and collaborative scholars in medical education and aims to grow and support the community of medical and health professions educators in Canada. Read full article.

Janet Martin, PharmD, received an Anniversary Medal from the Canadian Agency for Drugs and Technologies in Health (CADTH). Read more.

Andrew Pruszynski, PhD, has been awarded the J.A.F. Stevenson award from the Canadian Physiological Society. Read more.

Dr. Ken Milne received the Judith Tintinally Award for Outstanding Contributions in Education from the American College of Emergency Physicians.

The Obstetrics Anesthesia Program at Schulich Medicine & Dentistry was the first in Canada, and among the first in North America to be awarded the Society for Obstetric Anestheisa & Perinatology Centre of Excellence designation for excellence in provision of safe effective and evidence-based obstetric anesthesia care.