Most Valuable Resident Awards


Congratulations to our past award winners:

2019-2020   Harmenjit Brar
2018-2019   Nahid Punjani
2017-2018   Wen Yan Xie
2016-2017   Garson Chan
2015-2016   Jeffrey Campbell 
2014-2015   Marie Dion
2013-2014   Varunkumar Bathini
2012-2013   R. Michael Lang
2011-2012   Paul Martin
2010-2011   Shawna Boyle

Award Criteria:

Urology residents are nominated by their colleagues and scored in the following categories:
i)   Collegial Contributions (social stuff, nonacademic contributions etc.).
ii)   Fostering a good learning environment (helps to organize rounds, takes extra call or switches, provides time for  juniors to learn and do cases)
iii)  Academic enrichment (helps teach, mentor, provides notes for study, does a great job in seminars)