2022 Departmental Award Recipients


On behalf of departmental committees overseeing graduate education and resident training, we are pleased to announce the results of our 2022 Departmental Awards. Thank you to the committees as well as a number of invited faculty members for accepting the difficult task of adjudicating the awards. We congratulate the 2022 recipients for their excellent contributions. Recipients are also highlighted on our Awards and Honours website.  

National and Provincial Awards

Ontario Graduate Scholarship and QE II Scholarships in Science and Technology
Erin Brintnell, MSc Candidate
Moheem Halari, PhD Candidate
Amanda Morin, MSc Candidate
Carolyn Twible, PhD Candidate

Canada Graduate Scholarship – Masters
Wessam Al Jawhri, MSc Candidate
Alice Dawson, MSc Candidate
Megan Hong, MSc Candidate
Tan Ze Wang, MSc Candidate

NSERC Post Graduate Scholarship – Doctoral
Adam Greasley, PhD Candidate

Other External Awards

Canadian Association Gastroentrology Scholarship
Frederikke Larsen, PhD Candidate

Head & Heart (H&H) Indigenous Research Fellowship
Amanda Morin, MSc Candidate

Pamela Greenway-Kohlmeier Translational Breast Cancer Research Unit (TBCRU)
Liam Ratushny, PhD Candidate

Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry Awards

Graduate Studies and Postdoctoral Affairs at Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry Awards – Dean’s Research Scholarship
Rober Abdo, PhD Candidate
Eric Wang, PhD Candidate

Departmental Awards

Annual Resident Award of Excellence
Dr. Karissa French

Dr. P.C. Raju & Jyoti Shah Resident Prize          
Dr. Katherina Baranova

One Health Graduate Student Research Award
Matthew Jackson, MSc Candidate
Claire Li, MSc Candidate