Recognizing excellence

Congratulations to the 2020 Award of Excellence recipients. It’s through their commitment, dedication and leadership that Schulich Medicine & Dentistry – Windsor Campus continues to deliver on the School’s mission.

The 2019-20 recipients are:

Associate Dean's Award
Mr. Michael Farquhar
Dr. Jenna Rawlins
Dr. Indryas Woldie

Educator's Award
Dr. Ian Brown
Dr. Hema Gangam
Mrs. Monica Staley-Liang

Learner Peer Award
Ms. Kawmadi Abeytunge
Ms. Rigya Arya
Dr. Simraaj Powar

Dr. Colin Nisbet Award for Excellence in Emergency Medicine
Mr. Alexander Presello

Dr. Gordon Vail Resident Award in Emergency Medicine
Dr. Mason Leschyna

Windsor Family Medicine - Faculty of the Year Award
Dr. Marguerite Chevalier

Windsor Sub Specialty Rotation - Faculty of the Year Award
Dr. Syed Anees

Post Graduate Award for Academic Leadership
Dr. Kristen DeMarco

City of Windsor - Family Physician Award
Dr. Roni Hetzel

City of Windsor- Psychiatry Physician Award
Dr. Ryan Parker

Windsor Psychiatry – Faculty of the Year Award
Dr. Yousha Mirza