Celebrating our achievements

Congratulations to Dr. Heather Emmerton-Coughlin, Department of Surgery, the 2015 recipient of the Dr. John D. Brown Memorial Resident Award. Read more.

Congratulations to Androu Abdalmalak who presented his research at Western University’s 3MT (Three Minute Thesis) Finals, and came in third place overall. Abdalmalak, an MSc Candidate in the Department of Medical Biophysics, said it was an exhilarating and rewarding experience to place in the top three out of 20 finalists. Read more.

Congratulations to Lori Lowes, a PhD Candidate in the Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology, on receiving the 2015 Senior Women Academic Administrators of Canada (SWAAC) Graduate Student Award of Merit. Read more.

Congratulations to Donald Welsh, PhD, professor in the Department of Physiology and Pharmacology and scientist at Robarts Research Institute, who has been appointed to the position of the Cecil and Linda Rorabeck Chair in Molecular Neuroscience and Vascular Biology. Read more.

Congratulations to Dr. Penny MacDonald, Department of Clinical Neurological Sciences, the new Tier 2 Canada Research Chair in Cognitive Neuroscience and Neuroimaging, and to Stephen Lomber, PhD, Department of Physiology and Pharmacology, the new Tier 1 Canada Research Chair in Brain Plasticity and Development. Read more.

Congratulations to BMSc student Justine Baek. She has been named among 10 3M National Student Fellowship Award recipients. Read more via Western News.

Congratulations to Savita Dhanvantari, Keith St. Lawrence and Chris Ellis, researchers from the Department of Medical Biophysics, who have each received a three-year CIHR-NSERC Collaborative Health Research Program grant.