Continuing Professional Development

The Division of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry offers Continued Professional Development (CPD) activities, both at the divisional and departmental level. With a focus on promoting development of evidence based clinical knowledge and inter-professional learning, these CPD activities offer a wide range of learning for faculty members, allied health professionals, residents, medical and allied health profession students, as well as community partners.

While encouraging and supporting resident and faculty members to present at the divisional CPD events, the Division of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry also invites nationally and internationally renowned guest speakers to present at CPD events.

During the academic year, the Division of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry offers the following events:

  • Monthly Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Mental Health Rounds
  • Annual Conference- April/May
  • Annual Division Meeting- December
  • Annual CPD Morning Rounds- June

Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Mental Health Rounds

You must register to attend these events, you need only register once and you may attend any or all rounds.

**Rounds are from 12pm to 1pm unless otherwise noted **

Contact to register

Date Round Presenter Friday, September 15, 2023 CCR, Journal Club OR Patient Safety Round Cancelled Thursday, September 28, 2023 Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Interest Group (CAPIG) Rounds Cancelled Friday, October 20, 2023 CCR, Journal Club OR Patient Safety Round Cancelled Thursday, October 26, 2023 Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Interest Group (CAPIG) Rounds Cancelled Friday, November 17, 2023 Patient Safety Round Rebecca Barnett Thursday, November 23, 2023 Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Interest Group (CAPIG) Rounds Frank Symons Friday, December 15, 2023 CCR, Journal Club OR Patient Safety Round Cancelled Friday, January 19, 2024 Journal Club Jennifer dela Paz Thursday, January 25, 2024 Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Interest Group (CAPIG) Rounds Cancelled Friday, February 16, 2024 CCR, Journal Club OR Patient Safety Round Joy Abramson Thursday, February 22, 2024 Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Interest Group (CAPIG) Rounds Cancelled Friday, March 15, 2024 CCR, Journal Club OR Patient Safety Round Fernando Sumiya Thursday, March 28, 2024 Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Interest Group (CAPIG) Rounds Michelle Ngo Friday, April 19, 2024 CCR, Journal Club OR Patient Safety Round Patricia Hall Thursday, April 25, 2024 Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Interest Group (CAPIG) Rounds Royi Gilad Friday, May 17, 2024 CCR, Journal Club OR Patient Safety Round Ray Egan Thursday, May 23, 2024 Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Interest Group (CAPIG) Rounds Nina McCurdy Friday, June 21, 2024 Complex Case Round Jonathan Gregory

***Patient Safety Rounds are limited to Residents and Division of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Faculty***

The Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Mental Health Rounds is a self-approved group learning activity (Section 1) as defined by the Maintenance of Certification Program of the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada.