Cheryle Séguin – Faculty Scholar

Congratulations to Cheryle Séguin who was selected among 16 new Faculty Scholars at Western. The recipients are considered all-around scholars and will hold the title for two years and receive $7,000 each year for scholarly activities.

This year’s Faculty Scholars include:

• Hanif Ladak, Electrical and Computer Engineering (joint appointment, Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry)
• Clare Robinson, Civil and Environmental Engineering
• Shauna Burke, Health Studies
• Trish Tucker, Occupational Therapy
• Pamela McKenzie, Information and Media Studies
• Zoe Sinel, Law
• Jonathan De Souza, Music Research and Composition
• Martin Houde, Physics & Astronomy
• David Smith, Biology
• Erin Heerey, Psychology
• Manuel Montero Odasso, Medicine
• Cheryle Seguin, Physiology & Pharmacology
• Chris Watling, Clinical Neurological Sciences
• Chris Smeenk, Philosophy
• Graham Denham, Mathematics
• Julie Schermer, DAN Department of Management & Organizational Studies