Announcement: 2023 Awards of Excellence - Windsor Campus Recipients

The Awards of Excellence – Windsor Campus celebrates the commitment and dedication of faculty, staff and learners across the School's Windsor Campus

The recipients are being recognized for their leadership, outstanding contributions and the impact they have made in the Schulich Medicine & Dentistry community. It recognizes the tremendous amount of time and energy they devote to making the School a stimulating and rewarding place to learn and work.
Congratulations to each of the 2023 recipients:

Associate Dean’s Award

Christine Gignac
Dr. Syed Anees
Dr. Tyler Jervis

Educator’s Award

Dr. Hema Gangam
Monica Bagga
Dr. Shael Liebman

Learner Peer Award

Hailey Guertin
Katherine Goren
Maegan Miklas

Dr. Colin Nisbet Award for Excellence in Emergency Medicine 

Kylie Suwary

Dr. Gordon Vail Resident Award in Emergency Medicine

Dr. Alex Presello

Windsor Family Medicine – Faculty of the Year Award

Dr. Jennifer Bondy

City of Windsor – Family Physician Award

Dr. Corey Parent

Windsor Sub Specialty Rotation – Faculty of the Year Award

Dr. Pat Montaleone

Post Graduate Award for Academic Leadership

Dr. Mary Ann Zokvic

City of Windsor – Psychiatry Physician Award

Dr. Jennifer Grbevski

Windsor Psychiatry – Faculty of the Year Award 

Dr. Kristina Levang

We will be honouring our award recipients at the 2023 Awards of Excellence Dinner on April 26, 2023, at Water's Edge Event Centre.

Purchase your tickets to attend.

Read about past award winners.