Announcement: Celebrating the 2021 Awards of Excellence recipients

Announcement: Celebrating the 2021 Awards of Excellence recipients

As educators, researchers, innovators and leaders, the 2021 Awards of Excellence recipients are making a difference at the School. It is with great pride that we recognize and honour their achievements.

Schulich Awards of Excellence for Staff

Spirit Award

Pedro Alba, Dentistry

Continuous Excellence Individual Award

Courtney Hambides, Schulich Interfaculty Program in Public Health
Robin Konzelman, Finance
Emily Leighton, Communications & Marketing
Haley Linklater, Anatomy and Cell Biology
Kathleen Petts, Medical Biophysics
Mary Ann Pollmann-Mudryj, PhD, Research
Teresa Van Deven, PhD, Medical Education

Innovation Award

Kevin Inchley, Facilities

Inspirational Leadership Award

Joanne Gibb, Family Medicine

Newcomer Award

Stephanie Zukowski, PhD, Bachelor of Medical Sciences

Dean’s Awards of Excellence for Faculty

Individual Faculty Award

Alison Allan, PhD, Anatomy and Cell Biology
Dr. Elizabeth Finger, Clinical Neurological Sciences
Dr. Tisha Joy, Medicine
Dr. Blayne Welk, Surgery

Junior Faculty Award

Dr. Samuel Asfaha, Medicine
Jessica Prodger, PhD, Microbiology and Immunology

Team Award

St. Lawrence/Thiessen Research Team, Medical Biophysics

Lifetime Achievement Award

Dr. Graham King, Surgery

Schulich Excellence in Education Awards

Schulich Leader Award

Nicole Campbell, PhD, Physiology and Pharmacology
Dr. Aaron Haig, Pathology
Dr. Laura Price, Medicine
Dr. Tamara Van Hooren, Paediatrics
Andrew Watson, PhD, Physiology and Pharmacology

Schulich Educator Award

Dr. Tristan Boyd, Medicine
Dr. Julie Copeland, Family Medicine
Dr. Christen Shoesmith, Clinical Neurological Sciences
Dr. Mark Watling, Psychiatry
Dr. Peter Wang, Surgery

Schulich Award of Excellence for Faculty in Community/Distributed Sites

Dr. Phil Andros, Medicine
Dr. Derek Gateman, Family Medicine
Dr. Tim Heerema, Family Medicine
Dr. Tamra Steinmann, Family Medicine

Schulich Faculty Development Award

Drs. Julie Kim and Chantal Forristal, Emergency Medicine

Schulich Faculty Mentorship Award

Dr. Leslie Scott, Surgery

The School looks forward to announcing the 2021 Awards of Excellence – Windsor Campus recipients in the coming weeks.