PARO Awards recognize outstanding leadership and teaching talent

Congratulations to the recipients of the 2017 Professional Association of Residents of Ontario (PARO) Award recipients: Dr. Ian Ball, Dr. Matthew Cohen and Tehmina Ahmad.

Excellence in Clinical Teaching Awards
The Clinical Teaching Awards acknowledge the essential role that good clinical teachers play in the training of physicians.

Dr. Ian Ball, Division of Critical Care Medicine

Resident Teaching Awards
The Resident Teaching Awards honour residents who have provided outstanding clinical teaching experiences to junior housestaff and clinical clerks.

Dr. Matthew Cohen, PGY 4, Obstetrics and Gynecology

Citizenship Awards for Medical Students
The Citizenship Awards recognize medical students who, in addition to maintaining an adequate academic standing, have made a significant contribution towards improving the general welfare of fellow medical students.

Tehmina Ahmad, Medicine Class of 2017