Congratulations to the 2017 Awards of Excellence recipients

As educators, researchers, innovators and leaders, this year’s Awards of Excellence recipients are making a difference at the Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry. It is with great pride that we recognize and honour their achievements.

We look forward to celebrating each of them at the Awards of Excellence Dinner on May 24, at the Great Hall. You can purchase tickets before May 17.

Schulich Excellence in Education Awards for Undergraduate Education

Dr. Angela Beye, Physiology and Pharmacology
Dr. Heidi Haensel, Psychiatry
Dr. Charys Martin, Anatomy and Cell Biology
Dr. Lisa Shepherd, Medicine
Dr. Teresa Van Deven, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Dr. Herschel Rosenberg, Paediatrics
Dr. Michele Weir, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Distinguished Leader
Dr. Mark Awuku, Paediatrics
Dr. Shannon Venance, Clinical Neurological Sciences

Schulich Excellence in Education Awards for Graduate/Postgraduate

Dr. Daniel Leger, Family Medicine

Dr. Simon Levin, Paediatrics
Dr. Cheryle Seguin, Physiology and Pharmacology

Distinguished Leader
Dr. Janet Martin, Anesthesia & Perioperative Medicine, and Epidemiology and Biostatistics

Schulich Award of Excellence for Faculty in Distributed Sites

Dr. Shanil Narayan, Medicine
Dr. Amit Bagga, Medicine
Dr. Rochelle Dworkin, Family Medicine
Dr. Anna Mayer, Medicine

Schulich Award of Excellence for Faculty Development

Dr. Laura Foxcroft, Medicine

Dean’s Awards of Excellence for Faculty

Multiple Areas
Dr. Richard Bohay, Schulich Dentistry

Dr. Irene Hramiak, Medicine
Dr. Marco Prado, Physiology and Pharmacology

Junior Faculty
Dr. Brian Allman, Anatomy and Cell Biology

Team Award
Centre for Education Research & Innovation
Drs. Lorelei Lingard, Mark Goldszmidt, Chris Watling, Sayra Cristancho, Saad Chahine, Lisa Faden, and Ms. Sonya Cuprjak

Lifetime Achievement
Dr. George Klein, Medicine
Dr. Moira Stewart, Family Medicine

Dean’s Awards of Excellence for Staff

Newcomer Award
Ms. Kimberly Trudgeon, Oncology

Spirit Award
Ms. Debbie Mayea, Anatomy and Cell Biology

Continuous Excellence Award
Ms. Angela DeCandido, Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Ms. Kathy Sadler, Admissions
Ms. Dawn Bryce and Ms. Holly Dupuis (Team Award), Physiology and Pharmacology

Innovation Award
Mr. Matt Longstaffe, Undergraduate Medical Education

Inspirational Leader Award
Ms. Betty Holme, Human Resources
Ms. Jennifer Parraga, Communications and Marketing

Join us on May 24, 2017 at the Awards of Excellence Dinner as we come together to celebrate the award recipients.

Date: Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Time: 6:00 - 9:30 p.m.
Location: The Great Hall, Somerville House, Western University
Tickets: $40 per person or $320 for a table of 8

Purchase your tickets online