Stefan Everling and Grace Parraga named Faculty Scholars

Congratulations to Stefan Everling, PhD, Department of Physiology and Pharmacology, and Grace Parraga, PhD, Department of Medical Biophysics, on being selected as two of Western University's 2016 Faculty Scholars.

This honour recognizes the significant achievements that Everling and Parraga have made in teaching or research. Both scientists are considered all-around scholars and will hold the title of Faculty scholar for two years, and will receive a $7,000 stipend each year for their scholarly activities.

The Faculty Scholars Award was established in 2005. Recipients are nominated by faculty deans and selected by the Faculty Selection Committee, which is chaired by the Provost.

Click here to view the complete list of Faculty Scholars.