2015 Undergraduate Medical Education Program Accreditation

After months of planning and preparation, the 2015 UME Accreditation has begun. The UME program is accredited by the Committee on Accreditation of Canadian Medical Schools (CACMS).

During the next three days (April 13-15), an accreditation team will be involved in meetings and interviews with faculty, students and staff in London and Windsor.

Schulich Medicine & Dentistry is pleased to welcome the accreditation team, which includes Team Chair, Dr. Preston Smith, dean, College of Medicine, University of Saskatchewan; Team Secretary, Dr. Kent Stobart, provost fellow, Office of the Provost & Vice President (Academic), associate dean, MD Program (Administrative Leave), Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry, University of Alberta; Team Member, Dr. Louise Samson, assistant director, Medical Studies, Collège des médecins du Québec; LCME Team Member, Dr. Barbara Barzansky, director, Undergraduate Medical Education, American Medical Association, LCME co-secretary; Ms Camille Simard, student representative; Faculty Fellow, Dr. Darrell White, senior associate dean, Faculty of Medicine, Dalhousie University.

To learn more about accreditation, visit our website.