Faculty members recognized for 10 years of mentorship

Thursday, October 10, 2013

This week, Learner Equity & Wellness recognized 10 dedicated Schulich Medicine faculty members for their ongoing commitment to providing mentorship to undergraduate medical students.

The 10 year award, known as the Silcox-Fellows Award, is given to physician mentors who have devoted 10 years of their time as part of the Schulich Medicine Mentorship Program.

This is a voluntary program where interested students have a mentor to guide them as they progress in their development as medical professionals. Mentors provide general career advice, encouragement and help students to understand the role they are taking on and how that role may impact their lives.

This year's award recipients are:

Dr. Craig Campbell,

Dr. Timothy Carey,

Dr. Lois Champion,

Dr. Raj Harricharan,

Dr. Norman Muirhead,

Dr. Sandra Northcott,

Dr. Lisa Shepherd,

Dr. Bhadresh Surti and

Dr. Chellappa Rajgopal.

Congratulations to all.