Schulich Medicine Celebrates Three PAIRO Award Recipients

Tuesday, May 7, 2013

Congratulations to our three PAIRO Award recipients:

Dr. Eric Wong, program director for family medicine, recipient of the PAIRO Clinical Teaching Award for Western (one is awarded to each Ontario medical school). This award recognizes and celebrate the role clinical teachers play in the training of new physicians.

Dr. Justin Amann, radiology program director, recipient of the Lois H. Ross Resident Advocate Award. This award is given annually to one individual in the province who has consistently advocated on behalf of residents and resident issues, within their role as an administrator, teacher or clinician.

Dr. Britta Laslo, family medicine resident, recipient of the PAIRO Trust Fund Resident Teaching Award. This award recognizes one resident at each Ontario medical school who provides outstanding clinical teaching experiences to junior housestaff and clinical clerks.

The recipients will be presented their prestigious awards at the PAIRO Awards Dinner hosted on May 10.