Meds 2013 Students Receive Summer Research Training Program Awards

Monday, November 7, 2011

Congratulations to the following Meds 2013 students who have received awards in the Summer Research Training Program (SRTP):

Michael Staudt recipient of the Dr. L. Dewitt Wilcox Award, the highest award given by SRTP, for initiative, drive, awareness of research and perseverance (supervisor: A. Brown; Lique Coolen)

Jason Xu, recipient of the Dr. Cindy Hutnik Award for demonstrated excellence and promise in research (supervisor Kevin Fung)

Patricia Hizo-Abes, recipient of the Dr. Glen S. Wither Award for outstanding participation in the SRTP (supervisor: William Clark)

Stephanie Austin, recipient of the Horace and Clarice Wankel Award for demonstrating a special interest in cardiovascular research (supervisors: Rob Hegele, Neville Suskin)

John Basmaji, recipient of the Keith and Greta Thompson Award for submitting the best research paper, preferably in the area of oncology research. (supervisors: John Yoo and Anthony Nichols)