Early Researcher Awards Announced

Thursday, August 16, 2007

Dr. Sung Ouk Kim of the Dept. of Microbiology and Immunology, Dr. Charles McKenzie of the Dept. of Medical Biophysics, Dr. Hao Wang of the Dept. of Surgery and Dr. Guangyong Zou of the Dept. of Epidemiology & Biostatistics will each receive a $100,000 award from the Ministry of Research and Innovation. A description of their research and photographs can be found at www.mri.gov.on.ca/english/news/Era081307_london_bd.asp

Dr. McKenzie has also received a grant from the Ontario Research Fund -Research Infrastructure Program for his team's work in developing ways to speed the process for MRI Imaging. Details at: www.mri.gov.on.ca/english/news/Orf081307_london_bd.asp