Faculty and Staff Honoured

Friday, May 11, 2007

The following individuals and teams will be honoured at the 2007 Celebration of Excellence on Tuesday, June 5, 2007:

Schulich Educator Awards


Dr. Deborah Penava (Schulich Leader Award in Education)
Obstetrics & Gynaecology

Dr. Robert Hammond (Schulich Educator Award)

Dr. Margaret Steele (Schulich Educator Award)

Dr. Shannon Venance (Schulich Educator Award)
Clinical Neurological Sciences


Dr. David Hollomby (Schulich Distinguished Leader Award in Education)

Dr. Sal Spadafora (Schulich Leader Award in Education)
Anesthesia & Perioperative Medicine

Dr. Chris Ellis (Schulich Educator Award)
Medical Biophysics

Dr. James Gregor (Schulich Educator Award)

Dr. Irene Hramiak (Schulich Educator Award)

Dr. Richard Novick (Schulich Educator Award)

Dr. David Robinson (Schulich Educator Award)

Dean's Awards of Excellence for Staff

Mr. Bruce Arppe
Physiology & Pharmacology

Ms. Cheryl Campbell

Ms. Debra Grant
Anatomy & Cell Biology

Ms. Mady Hymowitz
Research Office - Office of the Dean

Dean's Awards of Excellence for Faculty

Dr. William Clark
Department of Medicine

Dr. James Koropatnick
Department of Oncology

Dr. James Lewis
Department of Medicine

Dr. Barry Tepperman
Department of Physiology & Pharmacology

Junior Faculty
Dr. Frank Beier
Department of Physiology & Pharmacology

Team Award
CIHR Group on Action and Perception
Dr. Mel Goodale, Director

Celebration of Excellence Details

Tuesday, June 5, 2007
The Great Hall, Somerville House

6:00 p.m. Cash Bar
6:30 p.m. Dinner

RSVP to 519-850-2548 or events@uwo.ca. Please indicate your name and your choice of entree.

Entree Options:

  • Medallions of Beef Tenderloin topped with Herbs, Exotic Mushrooms and Caramelized Baby Onions
  • Supreme of Chicken stuffed with Rice & Apricots finished with Riesling Sauce
  • Baked Salmon Fillet finished in Phyllo Pastry and Roasted Sesame Seeds
  • Vegetarian selection


  • Staff, Students and Residents - $25.00
  • Faculty: $55.00