Faculty

Andrew Appleton

Andrew Appleton

Assistant Professor

LHSC University Hospital, Rm B9-106
519.685.8500 ext.33071
Andrew.Appleton@lhsc.on.ca

Larry Brownscombe

Larry Brownscombe

Adjunct Assistant Professor

LHSC Victoria Hospital
519.685.8500 ext.58166
Larry.Brownscombe@lhsc.on.ca

George Dresser

George Dresser

Associate Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Internal Medicine, Clinical Pharmacology and Toxicology
LHSC Victoria Hospital, Rm E6-302
519.685.8500 ext.33342
George.Dresser@lhsc.on.ca

Jaclyn (Jackie) Ernst

Jaclyn (Jackie) Ernst



Research Interests / Specializations: Perioperative medicine and Bariatric medicine
LHSC Victoria Hospital Rm E6-316
519.685.8500 ext 76771
Jaclyn.Ernst@lhsc.on.ca

Donald Farquhar

Donald Farquhar

Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Internal Medicine, Respirology
LHSC University Hospital, Rm B9-108
519.685.8500 ext.66227
Donald.Farquhar@sjhc.london.on.ca

Kenneth Gilbert

Kenneth Gilbert

Associate Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Internal Medicine, Perioperative Medicine
St. Joseph's Health Care, Rm B3-102
519.646.6000 ext.64674
Kenneth.Gilbert@sjhc.london.on.ca

Mark Goldszmidt

Mark Goldszmidt

Professor, Site Chief LHSC-UH, Research Scientist CERI and POEM

Research Interests / Specializations: Research: Communication, Collaboration and expertise in clinical practice settings; resuscitation planning conversations; Supporting special populations and Quality improvement / Clinical: Internal Medicine, CTU Medicine, Discharge Transitions, Multi-morbidity
LHSC University Hospital, Rm B9-100
519.685.8500 ext.35995

Noureen Huda

Noureen Huda

Program Director for Western GIM Fellowship Program, Assistant Professor, Centre of Education and Research Innovation Affiliate

Research Interests / Specializations: CTU Inpatient Medicine, Medical Education Workplace Learning for Internal Medicine Trainees
LHSC University Hospital, Rm B9-105
519.685.8500 ext.33024
Noureen.Huda@lhsc.on.ca

Brian Larocque

Brian Larocque

Associate Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Perioperative Medicine, Medical Complications of Pregnancy
St. Joseph's Health Care, B3-102
519.646.6000 ext.66117
Brian.Larocque@sjhc.london.on.ca

Mary Moore

Mary Moore

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Ambulatory Internal Medicine, Opthamology, Perioperative Care
LHSC Victoria Hosptail, Rm E6-304
519.685.8500 ext.76676
Mary.Moore@lhsc.on.ca

Marko Mrkobrada

Marko Mrkobrada

Assistant Professor, POEM Member, Robarts Research Institute

Research Interests / Specializations: CTU Medicine, Perioperative Medicine, Patient Safety
LHSC University Hospital, Rm B9-100
519.685.8500 ext.33170
Marko.Mrkobrada@lhsc.on.ca

Kathryn Myers

Kathryn Myers

Chair Chief - Division of GIM, Professor, CERI, POEM Member

Research Interests / Specializations: Vascular Risk Reduction, Ambulatory GIM, Assessmnet of Clinical Teaching, Communication Skills, Evidence-based History and Physical Examination
LHSC University Hospital, Rm B9-108
519.685.8500 ext.66142
Kathryn.Myers@sjhc.london.on.ca

Hatem Salim

Hatem Salim



LHSC Victoria Hospital, Rm E6-305
519.685.8500 ext.76599

Erin Spicer

Erin Spicer



LHSC University Hospital, Rm B9-107
519.685.8500 ext.33171
Erin.Spicer@lhsc.on.ca

Dongmei Sun

Dongmei Sun

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Obstetric Medicine, CTU Medicine
LHSC Victoria Hospital, Rm E6-308
519.685.8500 ext.57034
Dongmei.Sun@lhsc.on.ca
Biography
Blair Wyllie

Blair Wyllie

Associate Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Chronic Kidney Disease, CTU Medicine
LHSC Victoria Hospital, Rm E6-309
519.685.8500 ext.58132
Blair.Wyllie@lhsc.on.ca

Jeff Yu

Jeff Yu

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: CTU Medicine, Perioperative Medicine, Point-of-Care Ultrasound
LHSC University Hospital, Rm B9-100
519.685.8500 ext.32958
Jeffrey.Yu@lhsc.on.ca

Saira Zafar

Saira Zafar

Associate Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: CTU Medicine, Prevention of Readmission to Hospital, Patient Safety, Quality Improvement
Teaching: Team Leader, CTU Blue, Victoria Hospital
LHSC Victoria Hospital, Rm E6-309
519.685.8500 ext.58132
Saira.Zafar@lhsc.on.ca