Schulich school of Medicine and Dentistry logo Medical Biophysics Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry

Graduate Students

Khalid Abdalla

Khalid Abdalla

MSc Candidate

Supervisor: Drs. Donna Goldhawk & Neil Gelman
kabdall@uwo.ca

Androu Abdalmalak

Androu Abdalmalak

PhD Candidate

Research Interests / Specializations: Detection of Functional Activation During Motion Planing By Time-Resolved NIRS
Supervisor: Dr. Keith St. Lawrence
aabdalma@uwo.ca

Naima Abouseta

Naima Abouseta

PhD Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Walter Siqueira
nabouset@uwo.ca

Mohammed Albatany

Mohammed Albatany

PhD Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Rob Bartha
malbatan@uwo.ca

Ryan Alfano

Ryan Alfano

MSc Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Aaron Ward
ralfano2@uwo.ca

Nassir AlKhishman

Nassir AlKhishman

MSc Candidate

Supervisors: Dr. Jonathan Thiessen & Dr. Shawn Whitehead
nalkhish@uwo.ca

Yonathan Araya

Yonathan Araya

PhD Candidate

Research Interests / Specializations: dreMR Field-Cyling Contrast
Supervisor: Dr. Tim Scholl
yaraya@uwo.ca

Nico Joseph John Arezza

Nico Joseph John Arezza

PhD Candidate - CAMPEP

Supervisors: Dr. Ravi Menon & Dr. Corey Baron
narezza@uwo.ca

Andrea Lewise Barker Odhiambo

Andrea Lewise Barker Odhiambo

MSc Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Grace Parraga
abarke44@uwo.ca

Rudolphe Baronette

Rudolphe Baronette

MSc Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. David Holdsworth
rbarone2@uwo.ca

Gabriel Benigno

Gabriel Benigno

MSc Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Ravi Menon
gbenigno@uwo.ca

Jordan Broberg

Jordan Broberg

MSc Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Matthew Teeter
jbroberg@uwo.ca

April Chau

April Chau

MSc Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Stewart Gaede
ochau@uwo.ca

Jennifer Chen

Jennifer Chen

MSc Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Chris McIntyre
jchen772@uwo.ca

Spencer Christiansen

Spencer Christiansen

CAMPEP Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Maria Drangova
schris57@uwo.ca

Jacqueline Chevalier

Jacqueline Chevalier

MSc Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Geoffrey Pickering
jcheval3@uwo.ca

Justin Anthony Ching-Johnson

Justin Anthony Ching-Johnson

MSc Candidate

Supervisors: Dr. Rob Bartha & Dr. Geoffrey Pickering
jchingjo@uwo.ca

Santiago  Cobos Cobos

Santiago Cobos Cobos

PhD Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. David Holdsworth
scobos@uwo.ca

Alicia Elizabeth Cronin

Alicia Elizabeth Cronin

MSc Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Rob Bartha
acronin4@uwo.ca

Karla Crosara

Karla Crosara

PhD Candidate

Supervisor: Walter Siqueira
ktonell3@uwo.ca

Charmainne Cruje

Charmainne Cruje

PhD Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Maria Drangova
ccruje@uwo.ca

Madeleine Dacey

Madeleine Dacey

MSc Candidate

Supervisors: Dr. Christopher McIntyre & Dr. Udunna Anazodo
mdacey@uwo.ca

Praveen Dassanayake

Praveen Dassanayake

MSc Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Donna Goldhawk
pdassana@uwo.ca

David Andrew DeVries

David Andrew DeVries

PhD Candidate- CAMPEP

Supervisors: Dr. Aaron Ward & Dr. George Hajdok
ddevrie8@uwo.ca

Xiao Fan Ding

Xiao Fan Ding

MSc Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Blaine Chronik
xding57@uwo.ca

Veronica Phyllis Dubois

Veronica Phyllis Dubois

MSc Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. John Ronald & Dr. Paula Foster
vdubois@uwo.ca

Rachel Eddy

Rachel Eddy

PhD Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Grace Parraga
reddy2@uwo.ca

Mary-Ellen Elizabeth Theresa Empey

Mary-Ellen Elizabeth Theresa Empey

MSc Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Charles McKenzie
mempey3@uwo.ca

Adam Helmy Farag

PhD Candidate

Supervisors: Dr. Jean Theberge & Dr. Lena Palaniyappan
ofarag@uwo.ca

Megan Fennema

Megan Fennema

MSc Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Matthew Teeter
mfennem@uwo.ca

Juan Garcia

Juan Garcia

MSc Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Dwayne Jackson
jgarci23@uwo.ca

Derek Gillies

Derek Gillies

CAMPEP Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Aaron Fenster
dgillie@uwo.ca

Stephanie Giza

PhD Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Charles McKenzie
skerkvli@uwo.ca

Brayden Davis Halvorson

Brayden Davis Halvorson

MSc Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Jefferson Frisbee
bhalvor@uwo.ca

Jeffrey Gavin Hamilton

Jeffrey Gavin Hamilton

MSc Candidate

Supervisors: Dr. Susan Huang & Dr. Jonathan Thiessen
jhamil69@uwo.ca

Wenchao Han, BSc, MEng

Wenchao Han, BSc, MEng

MSc Candidate

Research Interests / Specializations: Automatic prostate cancer detection, grading, and contouring on digital histology imaging
Supervisor: Dr. Aaron Ward
whan25@uwo.ca

Andrew Harris

Andrew Harris

CAMPEP Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Aaron Fenster
aharr8@uwo.ca

Jeff Hawal

Jeff Hawal

MSc Candidate

Supervisors: Drs. Rajni Patel & Christopher Schlactha
jhawel@uwo.ca

Gregory Hong

Gregory Hong

PhD Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Maria Drangova
ghong6@uwo.ca

Laurie  Huang

Laurie Huang

MSc Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Aaron Ward
lhuan68@uwo.ca

Lisa Yun Jeong Hur

Lisa Yun Jeong Hur

PhD Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Chris McIntyre
lhur@uwo.ca

Erin Iredale

Erin Iredale

MSc Candidate

Supervisors: Drs. Eugene Wong & Terry Peters
eiredale@uwo.ca

Peter Jeon

Peter Jeon

MSc Candidate

Supervisor: Drs. Jean Theberge & Lena Palaniyappan
yjeon4@uwo.ca

Patricia Johnson

Patricia Johnson

PhD Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Maria Drangova
pjohns25@uwo.ca

Jason Kai

Jason Kai

MSc Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Ali Khan
tkai@uwo.ca

Tina Khazaee

MSc Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. David Holdsworth
tkhazaee@uwo.ca

Natasha Nicole Knier

Natasha Nicole Knier

MSc Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Paula Foster
nknier@uwo.ca

Jason  Lee

Jason Lee

PhD Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Geoffrey Pickering
jlee2454@uwo.ca

Fiona Li

Fiona Li

CAMPEP Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Ting-Yim Lee
fli222@uwo.ca

Amgad Louka

Amgad Louka

MSc Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Blaine Chronik
alouka@uwo.ca

Kent Lemaster

Kent Lemaster

PhD Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Jeff Frisbee
klemaste@uwo.ca

Michael MacFarlane, Hon. BSc (Mathematical Physics)

Michael MacFarlane, Hon. BSc (Mathematical Physics)

CAMPEP Candidate

Research Interests / Specializations: Unified IMRT/VMAT Optimization and Delivery
Supervisors: Dr. Jeff Chen and Dr. Jerry Battista
mmacfar4@uwo.ca

Ashley Makela

Ashley Makela

PhD Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Paula Foster
amakela@uwo.ca

Raanan Marants

Raanan Marants

CAMPEP Candidate

Supervisor: Drs. Ting-Yim Lee & Chris McIntyre
rmarant@uwo.ca

Alexander Malcolm Matheson

Alexander Malcolm Matheson

MSc Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Grace Parraga
amathe57@uwo.ca

Laura Catherine Mawdsley

Laura Catherine Mawdsley

MSc Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Chris Ellis & Dr. Mamadou Diop
lmawdsl@uwo.ca

Patrick McCunn

Patrick McCunn

CAMPEP Candidate

Supervisors: Dr. Paula Foster, Dr. Rob Bartha
pmccunn@uwo.ca

Asher Mendelson

Asher Mendelson

PhD Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Chris Ellis
amendels@uwo.ca

Matthew Mouawad

Matthew Mouawad

CAMPEP Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Stewart Gaede, Dr. Neil Gelman
mmouawad@uwo.ca

Maryam Mozaffari

Maryam Mozaffari

PhD Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Rob Bartha
mmozaff5@uwo.ca

Tomi Nano

Tomi Nano

CAMPEP Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Ian Cunningham
tnano@uwo.ca

Lucas Narciso

Lucas Narciso

PhD Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Keith St. Lawrence
lnarciso@uwo.ca

Nivin Nasri

Nivin Nasri

PhD Candidate

Supervisor: Drs. John Ronald & Timothy Scholl
nnasri@uwo.ca

Geoffrey Ngo

Geoffrey Ngo

MSc Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Ravi Menon
gngo4@uwo.ca

Michael O'Neil

PhD Candidate

Supervisor; Dr. Chris Ellis
moneil32@uwo.ca

Cathy  Ong Ly

Cathy Ong Ly

MSc Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Grace parraga
congly@uwo.ca

Nathan Orlando

Nathan Orlando

CAMPEP Candidate

Dr. Aaron Fenster
norland2@uwo.ca

Claire Keun Sun Park

PhD Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Aaron Fenster
cpark223@uwo.ca

Adam Paish, BSc (Hon. Spec. Kinesiology)

Adam Paish, BSc (Hon. Spec. Kinesiology)

PhD Candidate

Research Interests / Specializations: Development of functional orthopaedic implants using additive manufacturing for a small animal model of osseointegration
Supervisor: Dr. David Holdsworth
apaish@uwo.ca

Katie Parkins

Katie Parkins

PhD Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Paula Foster
kparkin8@uwo.ca

Jarrin  Penny

Jarrin Penny

MSc Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Christopher McIntyre
jpenny4@uwo.ca

Stefan Eric Poirier

Stefan Eric Poirier

MSc Candidate

Supervisors: Dr. Udunna Anazodo & Dr. Jonathan Thiessen
spoirie6@uwo.ca

Emma Kate Prescott

Emma Kate Prescott

MSc Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Geoffrey Pickering
eprescot@uwo.ca

Qi Qi

Qi Qi

MSc Candidate

Supervisor: Drs. Jonathan Thiessen & Ting Lee
qqi6@uwo.ca

Elena Qirjazi

Elena Qirjazi

MSc Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Christopher McIntyre
eqirjaz@uwo.ca

Ajay Rajaram

Ajay Rajaram

PhD Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Keith St. Lawrence
arajara2@uwo.ca

Priyanka Roy

Priyanka Roy

MSc Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Aaron Fenster & Dr. Sanrdine de Ribaupierre

Fabio Rosario Salerno

Fabio Rosario Salerno

PhD Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Grace Parraga & Dr. Chris McIntyrehris

Amy Schranz

Amy Schranz

PhD Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Robert Bartha
aschranz@uwo.ca

Olivia  Sehl

Olivia Sehl

MSc Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Paula Foster
osehl@uwo.ca

Simran Sethi

Simran Sethi



Supervisor: Dr. Charles McKenzie
ssethi25@uwo.ca

Marwan  Shahid

Marwan Shahid

MSc Candidate

Supervisors: Drs. Mamadou Dip & Keith St. Lawrence

Nourhan  Shalaby

Nourhan Shalaby

PhD Candidate

Supervisors: Dr. John Ronald & Dr. Timothy Scholl
nshalaby@uwo.ca

Kevin Sinclair

Kevin Sinclair

CAMPEP Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Charlie McKenzie
ksincl3@uwo.ca

Marat Slessarev

Marat Slessarev

PhD Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Chris Ellis
mslessar@uwo.ca

Christopher  Smith

Christopher Smith

MSc Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Aaron Ward
csmit449@uwo.ca

Lauren  Smith

Lauren Smith

MSc Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Charles McKenzie
lsmit229@uwo.ca

Tracy Ssali

PhD Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Keith St. Lawrence

Olivia Stanley

Olivia Stanley

PhD Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Ravi Menon
ostanle2@uwo.ca

Qin (Daisy)  Sun

Qin (Daisy) Sun

MSc Candidate

Supervisors: Drs. Donna Goldhawk & Frank Prato
qsun52@uwo.ca

Joanne Muhan Tang

Joanne Muhan Tang

MSc Candidate

Supervisors: Dr. Lisa Hoffman & Dr. Udunna Anazodo
jtang283@uwo.ca

TianDuo Wang

TianDuo Wang

MSc Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. John Ronald
twang342@uwo.ca

Xin Yue Wang

Xin Yue Wang

MSc Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Timothy Scholl
xwan9@uwo.ca

Andrew  Westcott

Andrew Westcott

MSc Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Grace Parraga
awestcot@uwo.ca

Benjamin Wilk

Benjamin Wilk

PhD Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Jonathan Thiessen, Dr. Frank Prato
bwilk@uwo.ca

Harley  Williams

Harley Williams

MSc Candidate

Dr. Matthew Teeter
hwilli26@uwo.ca

Dickson Wong

Dickson Wong

PhD Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Robert Bartha
dwong263@uwo.ca

Eric Wright

Eric Wright

CAMPEP Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Ting-Yim Lee
ewrigh32@uwo.ca

Wenyao Xia

Wenyao Xia

PhD Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Terry Peters
wxia43@uwo.ca

Danny Yang

Danny Yang

PhD Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Ting-Yim Lee
dyang27@uwo.ca

Lawrence Yip

Lawrence Yip

PhD Candidate

Supervisor: Dr. Jeffrey Carson
lyip4@uwo.ca

Heather  Young

Heather Young

PhD Candidate - CAMPEP

Supervisor: Dr. Stewart Gaede
hyoung44@uwo.ca