Schulich school of Medicine and Dentistry logo Hematology Schulich Medicine & Dentistry

Faculty

Kang Howson-Jan

Kang Howson-Jan

Acting Chief/Chair, Associate Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Stem cell biology, bone marrow transplantation
Victoria Hospital, Room E6-211, 800 Commissioners Rd E, London, Ontario
519.685.8500 ext. 52169
kang.howsonjan@lhsc.on.ca
Biography
Ian Chin-Yee

Ian Chin-Yee

Professor Emeritus

Research Interests / Specializations: Clinical applications, red blood cell strategy, transfusion medicine, red blood cell storage, chronic lymphocytic leukemia
Victoria Hospital, Room E6-211, 800 Commissioners Rd E, London, Ontario
519.685.8500 ext. 52391
ian.chinyee@lhsc.on.ca

Uday Deotare

Uday Deotare

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Hematologic malignancies and hemopoietic stem cell transplantation.
Victoria Hospital, Room E6-218, 800 Commissioners Rd E, London, Ontario
519.685.8500 ext. 58631
uday.deotare@lhsc.on.ca

Alan Gob

Alan Gob

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Benign and consultative hematology, quality improvement
University Hospital, Room B9-100, 339 Windermere Rd, London, Ontario
519.685.8500 ext. 33151
alan.gob@lhsc.on.ca
Biography
Cyrus Hsia

Cyrus Hsia

Associate Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: General Hematology and Transfusion Medicine
Victoria Hospital, Room E6-219, 800 Commissioners Rd E, London, Ontario
519.685.8500 ext. 56060
cyrus.hsia@lhsc.on.ca
Biography
Michael Kovacs

Michael Kovacs

Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Diagnosis and treatment of venous thrombosis
Victoria Hospital, Room E6-214, 800 Commissioners Rd E, London, Ontario
519.685.8500 ext. 52254
michael.kovacs@lhsc.on.ca
Biography
Selay Lam

Selay Lam

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Lymphoma and Multiple Myeloma
Victoria Hospital, Room E6-219, 800 Commissioners Rd E, London, Ontario
519.685.8500 ext. 58827
selay.lam@lhsc.on.ca
Biography
Alejandro Lazo-Langner

Alejandro Lazo-Langner

Associate Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Venous thromboembolism, clinical epidemiology, health services and outcomes research
Victoria Hospital, Room E6-216, 800 Commissioners Rd E, London, Ontario
519.685.8500 ext.58833
alejandro.lazolangner@lhsc.on.ca
Biography
Martha de  Lacerda   Louzada

Martha de Lacerda Louzada

Associate Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Multiple myeloma, venous thromboembolism
Victoria Hospital, Room, E6-213, 800 Commissioners Rd E, London, Ontario
519.685.8500 ext.52391
martha.louzada@lhsc.on.ca
Biography
Joy Mangel

Joy Mangel

Associate Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Hodgkin and non-Hodgkin lymphoma, clinical trials in lymphoma, medical education
Victoria Hospital, Room E6-208, 800 Commissioners Rd E, London, Ontario
519.685.8500 ext.52169
joy.mangel@lhsc.on.ca
Biography
Chai  Phua

Chai Phua

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Plasma cell dyscrasias, immunologic hematopathologies and bleeding disorders
Victoria Hospital, Room E6-220, 800 Commissioners Rd E, London, Ontario
519.685.8500 ext. 58342
chai.phua@lhsc.on.ca
Biography
Ziad Solh

Ziad Solh

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Transfusion Medicine, Sickle Cell Disease, Thalassemia, Red Cell Disorders, Knowledge Translation
Victoria Hospital, Room D1-236, 800 Commissioners Rd E, London, Ontario
519.685.8500 ext. 56447
ziad.solh@lhsc.on.ca

Anargyros Xenocostas

Anargyros Xenocostas

Associate Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Hematologic malignancies and hemopoietic stem cell transplantation.
Victoria Hospital, Room E6-215, 800 Commissioners Rd E, London, Ontario
519.685.8500 ext.58631
anargyros.xenocostas@lhsc.on.ca
Biography