Congratulations to the Class of 2021

Congratulations to all Dentistry learners who are graduating from their respective programs this year.

The Dentistry Class of 2021 will be celebrated with a virtual graduation event on June 18. Dr. Bertha Garcia, Vice Dean, Dentistry will present Awards of Distinction to members of the graduating class.

Congratulations to Peter Sabiri, Ankit Shah, Harveer Kaur Chandi, Erik Tamberg, Stephanie Reid, Emad Fard and Kiernan Elliot who are the recipients of the 2021 Awards of Distinction. And further congratulations to Elliot was also named the UWO Gold Medal recipient. 

There are also several graduates selected for Awards of Merit, presented by Dr. Rae Dorion, Assistant Director, Clinical Affairs, Dentistry. Dr. Dorion, who was appointed as Honorary Class President by the Class of 2021, will also deliver a congratulatory address. The ceremony will also feature a Valedictory Address from Erik Tamberg, UWO Dental Student Society President, and a Dean’s Farewell Address from Dr. John Yoo.

In March of this year, the Graduate Orthodontic & Dentofacial Orthopaedics program also bid farewell to its graduating residents: Dr. Harman Jassar, Dr. Timothy (Oscar) Renison and Dr. Dustin Wilson.

In the Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery graduate program, Dr. Benjamin Rogala will complete his six-year residency on June 30, 2021. Rogala has been a strong addition to the program, serving as Chief Resident this past year. He plans to engage in private practice in London for a year and then pursue a fellowship training year at Mount Sinai Hospital in Toronto in Temporomandibular Joint Arthroplasty and Orthognathic Surgery. On July 1, Dr. Nader Shaker will join the Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Program. Nader was a General Practice resident at the School from 2019 to 2020 and the program welcomes his return as a PGY1 resident.