LRCP 2022 Catalyst Grants

Dr. Anthony Nichols $25,000 for "Definitive biomarker validation using patient samples from large randomized controlled trials."

Rodney DeKoter, PhD $25,000 for "Probing the Function of IKZF3 in Multiple Myeloma using Lenalidomide."

Dr. Melissa Huynh $22,500 for "Exploring the role of Akkermansia muciniphila in combating the metabolic effects of androgen deprivation therapy in men with metastatic prostate cancer."

John Ronald, PhD $25,000 for "Prime-and-kill cell-based cancer immunotherapy."

Dr. Matthew Cecchini and Dr. Muriel Brackstone $25,000 for "Next generation digital biomarker assessment in breast cancer."

Dr. Jeremy Burton $24,675 for "Analysing the gut microbiome from immunotherapy responder animals with immunomodulatory properties."

Dr. Chia W. Phua, Dr. Martha Louzada, and Dr. Matthew Nichols $25,000 for "The impact of the addition of daratumumab to the upfront treatment of transplant-ineligible multiple myeloma patients evaluated through mass spectrometry for both routine monitoring and minimal residual disease detection."

Dr. Joy Mangel $25,000 for "Assessment of Sarcopenia as a Measure of Frailty in Older Patients with Relapsed or Refractory Diffuse Large B-cell Lymphoma."