Schulich school of Medicine and Dentistry logo Oncology Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry

Grand Rounds

Ground Rounds for: [September 2017]  [October 2017]  [November 2017] [December 2017] [January 2018] [February 2018]  [March 2018]  [April 2018]  [May 2018]  [June 2018]

August & September 2017

Tuesday, August 22, 2017
12:00 - 1:00 PM
LRCP A3-924A/B

 

2017 Oncology Resident Grand Rounds

Presenters:

Drs. Daniel Breadner, Hanbo Chen, Mark Corkum, Rohan Correa, Stacey Davidson, Chris Goodman, Donna Murrell, Timothy Nguyen, Jonatan Snir, Tina Zhang

Details
Connect Live

Tuesday, September 5,
2017
12:00 - 1:00 PM
LRCP A3-924A/B

 

"Financial burden of cancer: Filling the knowledge gap related to patient and family cancer expenditures"

Presenter:  Christopher J. Longo, PhD. 

Hosted by:  Radiation Oncology

Details
Connect Live

Tuesday, September 12,
2017
12:00 - 1:00 PM
LRCP A3-924A/B
"Indigenous Cancer Care in the South West Region"

Presenters:
Dr. Samantha Boshart,
Regional Aboriginal Cancer Lead, South West Regional Cancer Program
Chantel Antone,
Aboriginal Patient Navigator, South West Regional Cancer Program
Josh Tobias,
Partnership Liaison Officer, Cancer Care Ontario

Hosted by: Schulich School of Medicine and Dentistry


Details
Connect Live

Tuesday, September 19,
2017
12:00 - 1:00 PM
LRCP A3-924A/B
"Are safe and effective electrotherapeutics possible for high grade glioma?"

Presenter:
Matthew O. Hebb MD, PhD, FAANS, FRCSC
Associate Professor, Department of Clinical Neurological Sciences (Neurosurgery)
Cross-appointee in Oncology, Otolaryngology, Anatomy and Cell Biology
Associate Scientist, Lawson Health Research Institute
Western University

Hosted by: Physics

 NOTE:  Presentation is live only and will not be broadcast or archived

Details
Connect Live

Tuesday, September 26,
2017
12:00 - 1:00 PM
LRCP A3-924A/B

"Young Cancer Researchers Showcase"

Presenters:

Farhad Ghasemi
MD Candidate 2019
Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry
Western University

and

Elena Fazio, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow, Lawson Health Research Institute
London Regional Cancer Program

Hosted by Experimental Oncology

NOTE:  Presentation is live only and will not be broadcast or archived

 Details
Connect Live

(top)

October 2017

Tuesday, October 3,
2017
12:00 - 1:00 PM
LRCP A3-924A/B

Details
Connect Live

Tuesday, October 10,
2017
12:00 - 1:00 PM
LRCP A3-924A/B

Details
Connect Live

Tuesday, October 17,
2017
12:00 - 1:00 PM
LRCP A3-924A/B

 

 

Details
Connect Live
Tuesday, October 24,
2017
12:00 - 1:00 PM
LRCP A3-924A/B
Details
Connect Live

Tuesday, October 31,
2017
12:00 - 1:00 PM
LRCP A3-924A/B

 

 

Details
Connect Live

(top)

November 2017

Tuesday, November 7,
2017
12:00 - 1:00 PM
LRCP A3-924A/B

 

Details
Connect Live
Tuesday, November 14,
2017
12:00 - 1:00 PM
LRCP A3-924A/B
Details
Connect Live
Tuesday, November 21,
2017
12:00 - 1:00 PM
LRCP A3-924A/B

 

Details
Connect Live
Tuesday, November 28,
2017
12:00 - 1:00 PM
LRCP A3-924A/B
Details
Connect Live

(top)

December 2017

Tuesday, December 5,
2017
12:00 - 1:00 PM
LRCP A3-924A/B

 

Details
Connect Live

Tuesday, December 12,
2017
12:00 - 1:00 PM
LRCP A3-924A/B
Details
Connect Live

December 19, 2017

HOLIDAY BREAK

 

December 26, 2017

 

HOLIDAY BREAK

Details
Connect Live
(top)

January 2018

 

January 3, 2018

 

HOLIDAY BREAK

Details
Connect Live
Tuesday, January 9,
2018
12:00 - 1:00 PM
LRCP A3-924A/B

 

 

Details
Connect Live
Tuesday, January 16,
2018
12:00 - 1:00 PM
LRCP A3-924A/B

 

 

Details
Connect Live
Tuesday, January 23,
2018
12:00 - 1:00 PM
LRCP A3-924A/B

 

 

Details
Connect Live
Tuesday, January 30,
2018
12:00 - 1:00 PM
LRCP A3-924A/B

 

Details
Connect Live
(top)

February 2018

Tuesday, February 6,
2018
12:00 - 1:00 PM
LRCP A3-924A/B

 

Details

Tuesday, February 13,
2018
12:00 - 1:00 PM
LRCP A3-924A/B

 

 

Details

Connect Live

Tuesday, February 20,
2018
12:00 - 1:00 PM
LRCP A3-924A/B
Details
Connect Live
Tuesday, February 27,
2018
12:00 - 1:00 PM
LRCP A3-924A/B

 



Details
Connect Live
(top)

March 2018

Tuesday, March 6,
2018
12:00 - 1:00 PM
LRCP A3-924A/B

 

Details

Connect Live

Tuesday, March 13,
2018
12:00 - 1:00 PM
LRCP A3-924A/B
MARCH BREAK
No Oncology Grand Rounds Today
Please Join Us Next Week!
Tuesday, March 20,
2018
12:00 - 1:00 PM
LRCP A3-924A/B

 

 

Details
Tuesday, March 27,
2018
12:00 - 1:00 PM
LRCP A3-924A/B

 

Details

Connect Live

(top)

April 2018

Tuesday, April 3, 2018
12:00 - 1:00PM
Room: LRCP A3-924A/B

 

Details

Connect Live 

Tuesday, April 10, 2018
12:00 - 1:00PM
Room: LRCP A3-924A/B

 

Details

Tuesday, April 17, 2018
12:00 - 1:00PM
Room: LRCP A3-924A/B

Details
Connect Live

Tuesday, April 24, 2018
12:00 - 1:00PM
Room: LRCP A3-924A/B
Details
Connect Live

May 2018

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

12:00 - 1:00PM
Room: LRCP A3-924A/B

Details
Connect Live
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
12:00 - 1:00PM
Room: LRCP A3-924A/B


Details
Connect Live
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
12:00 - 1:00PM
Room: LRCP A3-924A/B
Details
Connect Live
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
12:00 - 1:00PM
Room: LRCP A3-924A/B

 

Details
Connect Live
Thursday, May 29, 2018
12:00 - 1:00PM
Room: LRCP A3-924A/B

 

Details
Connect Live

June 2018

Tuesday, June 5, 2018
12:00 - 1:00PM
Room: LRCP A3-924A/B
Details
Connect Live
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
12:00 - 1:00PM
Room: LRCP A3-924A/B

Details
Connect Live

Tuesday, June 19, 2018
12:00 - 1:00PM
Room: LRCP A3-924A/B
 

Details
Connect Live

Tuesday, June 26, 2018
12:00 - 1:00PM
Room: LRCP A3-924A/B
 

Details
Connect Live