Jacqueline Dron, PhD’20, is among the recipients of the 2021 Governor General’s Gold Medal, awarded for academic excellence at the graduate level.

Dr. Batool Kazmi, DDS’09, wrote and published a children’s book called Iyla Goes to the Dentist.

Dr. Jonathon L. Meakins, MD’66, DSc’18, has been honoured as a Canadian Medical Hall of Fame inductee for 2022.

Plastic surgeon Dr. Christine Nicholas, MD’14, Resident Alumna, joined the surgical team at Milton District Hospital.

Dr. Gary Tithecott, MD’79, was appointed Acting Dean, Admissions at the Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry, Western University.