Dr. Lisa Bentley, DDS’91, was appointed president of the Ontario Dental Association (ODA).

Dr. William Clark, MD’70, was honoured with the Order of Canada for his extensive research in the field of nephrology and for his leadership following the contamination of the municipal water supply in Walkerton, Ontario, in 2000.

Dr. Barry Emara, MD’95, has come forward with a $250,000 donation which will launch the ‘Tayfour-Emara Research & Education Fund’ at Windsor Regional Hospital.

Dr. Lawrence Loh, MD’06, has been appointed by The College of Family Physicians of Canada as the new Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer.

Dr. Sanjiv Mathur, MD’94, has been appointed a member of the Health Science North board.

Dr. David Rush, MD’81, was honoured with the Order of Canada for being one of Canada’s leading kidney transplant clinician-scientists and for his seminal work on the mechanisms underlying grant rejection.

Dr. Adil Shamji, BMSc’07, was re-elected MPP for the Don Valley East riding during the 2022 Ontario provincial election.