Saumik Biswas, PhD’20, was named to Business London’s Twenty in Their 20s list.

David Fisman, MD’94, Richard Frayne, PhD’94, John Muscedere, MD’85, Jane Philpott, MD’84, and Sharon Walmsley, MD’83, were elected Fellows of the Canadian Academy of Health Sciences.

Donald Nicholson, PhD’85, was appointed the Independent Chair of Muna Therapeutics Board of Directors.

Matthew Sodomsky, MSc’09, recently served as the Chief Technology Officer at Delta 9 Cannabis Inc., which was ranked seventh among Canada’s Top Growing Companies by The Globe and Mail’s Report on Business.

Dr. Camilla Stepniak, BMSc’11, MD’16, joined the medical staff at Bluewater Health in Sarnia, Ontario. Dr. Stepniak is an otolaryngologist and also completed her postgraduate training at the School.