Drs. Lisa Calder, Andreas Laupacis, David Naylor, Jane Philpott, Danyaal Raza, Christopher Simpson and Samir Sinha were named to the Medical Post’s 2021 Power List.

Gregory Dekaban, PhD’81, was appointed Chair, Department of Microbiology and Immunology at the Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry.

Dr. Michael Ott, MD’01, was selected as a Top 10 Capstone Projects finalist by the Harvard Surgical Leadership Program. 

Dr. Michael Myers, MD’66, recently published a new book, “Becoming a Doctor’s Doctor: A Memoir”, detailing how he came to be a psychiatrist to other physicians, specializing in treating those at high risk for suicide.