Faculty and Residence

The Division of General Surgery is one of eight surgery specialties within the Department of Surgery whereby each specialty operates under the direction of their own Chair/Chief who is responsible to the Chair of the Department. The Division consists of 24 full-time faculty, several community-based faculty, 24 medical secretaries, 26 trainees and 6 clinical fellows. The Division of General Surgery at Western University is committed to providing excellence in training of residents and to further develop excellence in research both nationally and internationally.