Congratulations to our students

Congratulations to our graduating 4th year student award winners

> Ryan Gauld - The J. A. F. Stevenson Gold Medal [Honours Specialization in Physiology]
> Meng Jiao Mandy Li - Susan Vitali-Lovell Gold Medal and Award [Honours Specialization in Pharmacology]
> Tina Felfeli - Gold Medal Honours Specialization in Physiology and Psychology
> Caroline Pinnininni - Gold Medal Honours Specialization in Physiology and Pharmacology
> Casey Beth Rosen - Gold Medal Honours Major in Physiology
> Grace Ya Ting Peng - Gold Medal Honours Major in Pharmacology
> Evelyn Lok-Yan Ng - Gordon J. Spylo Award in Physiology
> Claire Young - Hugh B Anderson Award in Physiology

Congratulations to our graduate student scholarship recipients

Ontario Graduate Scholarships (OGS)
> Brandon Banaschewski [supervisor: Ruud Veldhuizen]
> Jessica Blom [supervisor: Qingping Feng]
> Adrienne Borrie [supervisor: Richard Kim]
> Yoo Choi [supervisor: Peter Stathopulos]
> Tyler Cooper [supervisor: David Hess]
> Nicole Edwards [supervisors: Dean Betts and Andy Watson]
> Nole Hiebert [supervisors: Adrian Owen and Penny MacDonald]
> Katherine Lee [supervisor: Peter Chidiac]
> Meng Jiao Mandy Li [supervisor: Rommel Tirona]
> Daniel Lorusso [supervisor: Jeff Dixon]
> Cheynne McLean [supervisor: Richard Kim]
> Chakravarthi Narla [supervisor: Michael Poulter]
> Jacob Poirier [supervisor: Wei-Yang Lu]
> Brian Robertson [supervisors: Adrian Owen and Penny MacDonald]
> Alvin Tieu [supervisor: Brad Urquhart]
> Ian Tobias [supervisor: Dan Betts]

CIHR Canada Graduate Scholarships for MSc students
> Meng Jiao Mandy Li [supervisor: Rommel Tirona]
> Alvin Tieu [supervisor: Brad Urquhart]
> Cheynne McLean [supervisor: Richard Kim]

The Jonathan & Joshua Memorial Graduate Scholarship
> Nole Hiebert [supervisors: Adrian Owen and Penny MacDonald]

The Morris Kroll Memorial Scholarship
> Adrienne Borrie [supervisor: Richard Kim]

The Cobban Student Award in Heart and Stroke Research
> Elena Tutunea-Fatan [supervisors: Stephen Ferguson and Rob Gros]

The Earl Russell Trainee Grant in Pain Research
> Anusha Ratneswaran [supervisor: Frank Beier]

Two of our PhD students were amongst 10 PhD students that were chosen to represent Schulich Medicine & Dentistry and Western University at the Canadian Student Health Research Forum (CSHRF)/CIHR National Student Research Poster Competition:

> Michael Pest [supervisor: Frank Beier]
> Anusha Ratneswaran [supervisor: Frank Beier] - awarded a CIHR Gold Medal for her presentation