Recipients of the Excellence in Academic and Teaching Award announced

The Excellence in Academic and Teaching Award celebrates the outstanding contributions to teaching trainees, colleagues and staff by faculty who demonstrate excellent or innovative teaching that contributes to a long-lasting impact. Any primary and cross appointed members of the Department can may be nominated by a faculty member, staff or student to be recognized for their contribution to higher education.

The Department of Oncology is please to announce the 2020 Excellence in Academic and Teaching Award recipients for each division:

Division of Experimental Oncology: Dr. Samuel Asfaha
Division of Medical Oncology: Dr. Elena Tsvetkova
Division of Radiation Oncology: Dr. Timothy Nguyen
Division of Surgical Oncology: Dr. S. Danielle MacNeil
Division of Windsor Oncology: Dr. Ken Schneider

Congratulations to all recipents!