Schulich school of Medicine and Dentistry logo Undergraduate Medical Education Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry

Celebrating Excellence



Monday, March 24, 2014

The Windsor Program Awards of Excellence celebrate the commitment and dedication of faculty, staff and students to the overall mission of the Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry. The recipients this year exemplify the values of the School.

We look forward to formally celebrating the award recipients and our graduating class at the Celebrating Excellence Event on April 14 at the Caboto Club. To purchase your tickets, please visit the event page.

We are proud to announce the 2013-2014 recipients:

Educators' Award of Excellence in Medical Education
Ms. Deborah Curran
Ms. Anna Farias
Dr. Ed Roberts

Learner Peer Award of Excellence in Medical Education
Mr. Anurag Bhalla
Ms. Yifan Li
Mr. Abdul Naeem

Associate Dean's Award of Excellence in Medical Education
Dr. Andrew Petrakos
Ms. Catherine Rankine
Dr. George Wong

Windsor Program Family Medicine Awards
City of Windsor - Family Physician Award
Dr. Vince Ruisi         
Community for Doctors Award         
Dr. Valerie Hill                 
Windsor Family Medicine - Faculty of the Year Award         
Dr. Paul Ziter         
Windsor Sub Specialty Rotation - Faculty of the Year Award         
Dr. Shael Liebman

Dr. Colin Nisbet Award for Excellence in Emergency Medicine
Andy Liu

blog comments powered by Disqus