Resident Wellness Leadership Awards 2018

The Learner Equity & Wellness Office is pleased to announce the 2018 recipients of the Shilpa Jain Resident Wellness Leadership award.  Dr. Jain, currently completing a fellowship in infectious Disesases in Ottawa, was a resident in internal medicine at Western from 2013 to 2016, and served as the first chair of a resident wellness committee at our school.

This year's award recipients are:

Dr. Kristen Bortolin for her leadership Paediatrics program's resident wellness committee, and in particular, her role in developing a wellness library as a resource for her peers.

Dr. Jonathan Gregory for the demonstrated inititive as a leader of the Psychiatry program's resident wellness committee, and in particular, his role in developing a comprehensive set of terms of reference that will inform and guide the group's activities in the coming years.  

We are proud of these individuals and the work they are doing to improve the health and wellbeing of their peers.