Canadian Student Health Research Forum

Each year the Associate Dean, Graduate & Postdoctoral Studies, at the Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry invites up to 12 students to attend the Canadian Student Health Research Forum (CSHRF) at the University of Manitoba in the spring (typically June of each year).

Selection of the trainees is done in consultation with the graduate chairs in each department. The students are to represent the School and Western University at the National conference.

The CSHRF is a wonderful experience for trainees and it is considered an honour to attend.

Congratulations to the following students selected to represent the 2021 cohort for our School:

  • Mariyan Jeyarajah (Anatomy & Cell Biology) 
  • Gabriel Onea  (Biochemistry)
  • Josh Wiener (Epidemiology & Biostatistics)
  • Zachary  Easton (Physiology & Pharmacology-Developmental Biology)
  • Qi-Tong Lin  (Physiology & Pharmacology)
  • Yu Fan Zeng (Pathology)
  • Niveen Fulcher  (Neuroscience)
  • Claire Keun Sun Park (Medical Biophysics)
  • Patrick Rudak (Microbiology & Immunology)
  • Brent Wakefield (Anatomy & Cell Biology, MH)
  • Dimitrios Palidis (Neuroscience SS)
  • Natasha Nicole Knier (Medical Biophysics)


Winners at the National Conference include:


  • Natasha Knier, (Medical Biophysics)
  • Claire Park, (Medical Biophysics)


  • Mariyan Jeyarajah (Anatomy & Cell Biology)

Honourable Mention

  • Brent Wakefield  (Anatomy & Cell Biology)